Quick Index
 Adult Industry News
Search AINews Database
Type Keyword or Phrase Here
Advertise with AINews Pornography feminists unshackle their desires and celebrate their sexuality in the patriarchal world

Front Page
Film News
Media News
Business News
Clubs & Appearances
Law & Politics
Internet & Mobile News
Lifestyles Arts Health Charity
Letters to the Editor
Movie Spotlight Reviews
Pornstar Pages
AINews Staff
Ad Rates
PR 101: Press Release Service

Porn for GEEKS! Meet me & my friends!

Eva Angelina at Twistys

March 27, 2002 04:16pm
AVN press release - GayVN 2002 Awards Show
Source: AVN
by: Company Press Release

(CHATSWORTH, CA) -- Seven Deadly Sins: Gluttony from All Worlds Video and Sea Men: Fallen Angel 4 from Titan Media were the big winners at the GayVN Awards ceremony held at the Universal Hilton in Los Angeles on March 22.

Michael Brandon won Gay Performer of the Year honors, while Matthew Rush took home the Best Newcomer award.

Seven Deadly Sins: Gluttony won trophies for Best Gay Video, Best Director (Wash West), Best Editing, Best Screenplay and Best Videography.

Sea Men: Fallen Angel 4 meanwhile, was honored for Best Gay DVD, Best Gay DVD Extras, Best Art Direction, Best All-sex Video and Best sex Scene (the Adriano Marquez/Dred Scott coupling).

Falcon Studios earned four awards, with the Other Side of Aspen 5 winning for Best Group Scene and the series first volume earning Best Classic Gay DVD honors. Falcon's Alone with& 1 also won for Best Solo Video. Their Mustang Studios line won the trophy for Best Leather Video.

The Men of Odyssey studio also claimed three awards, with Tony Donovan and Zak Spears tying for Best Actor honors in Carnal Intentions and the Joint, respectively. The Joint's shower scene also won an award for Best Oral Scene.

All World s Mile Bi Club garnered Chi Chi LaRue the award for Best Director Bisexual Video.

Relatively new production company Channel One Releasing, which distributes LaRue's production company Rascal Video, took home four trophies. LaRue's homage to filmmaker Jerry Douglas was realized as LaRue's 2001 rendition of Douglas' 1972 classic the Back Row took home the awards for Best Music, Best Packaging and Best Overall Marketing Campaign. The fourth award Channel One took home was for Global Warming Video's spanking video Slap Happy, which received Best Specialty release.

Hall of Fame Inductees included performers Jim Bentley, Chad Johnson and Ken Ryker, and directors Josh Eliot, John Rutherford, Steven Scarborough and Jim Steel. The Performer Special Achievement Award for Aids Causes was given to performer Shawn Islander for his humanitarian work in the industry.

Winners were selected by a panel of over 60 reviewers and other prominent members of the gay community and are overseen by AVN, the leading adult entertainment industry trade-publishing group. A complete report, including all award winners, can be found at www.AVN.com.

About AVN:

AVN is the leading independent authority in adult entertainment. The company publishes the monthly magazines AVN and AVN Online along with industry newsletter AVN Insider. It also owns the leading trade shows Internext and Adult Entertainment Expo, provides content through the Website www.avnlive.com and hosts the annual AVN Awards and GayVN Awards ceremonies. For more information visit www.AVN.com.

Contact: Patti Rogers
AVN Press Office
T: 212-338-0050
F: 212-692-0832

Advertise with AINews

Related Stories

Related Sites - WARNING! Graphic Content



Top Stories

MWA: 02/18/2018

Misty Stone Goes Mainstream

Black Loads Matter

Alexis Amore to Hall of Fame

Baumgartners Wins Best Polyamory

Ryder Wins Best Screenplay

PPK = Porn Party Karaoke

Losers Never Get Laid ~ Reviewer Rated

Pornstar Signature Series

LewdWork Adult Job Board

Scott Taylor Interview

MWA: 01/16/18

Happy New Year 2018

MWA: 12/26/17

MWA: 12/21/17

2018 AVN Awards Nominees

MWA: 12/16/17

MWA: 12/10/17

MWA: 12/09/17

A Season for Hope

MWA: 12/06/17

MWA: 12/05/17

Gonzo with Eddie Powell

Guild Demands New HIV Testing!

ED Award Winners

MWA: 11/07/17

Burlesque Documentary

Farrah Abraham Fired for Porn Return

Heaven and Hell 2017

Stories From

Media News

Misty Stone Goes Mainstream

Alexis Amore to Hall of Fame

2018 AVN Awards Nominees

Farrah Abraham Fired for Porn Return

Farrah Abraham's Vaginal Tightening

OJ Picks 'Nicole Brown' Escort

Reid Mihalko MC Sex Expo

Eva Lovia Co-Ho's XRCO

Exxxotica 2017 Dates, Locations

Exxxotica Best Show Ever

Exxxotica Opens Today

Lamar Odom's Prostitute Talks

2017 AVN Show

NightMoves Sponsors

Exxxotica Dirty 30

Layla Sin to Venus

TEAs Schedule Change

Angela White Nightmoves Noms

Exxxotica College Discount

Amy Schumer's Black Book

Media News Section Index

Donald Trump as a Lover

Sarah Vandella NightMoves Nom

Zoom in on Seth Gamble

BBWcon Takes Over Vegas

TexXxas Fan Event

New From Rodney Moore

Venus Anniversary 20

Alana Evans on MTV

Bee, Evans at Sexpo

Sexpo Cosplay

Paul Fishbein Awarded

Nikki Phoenix 3 AVN Noms

Gia Nova Vivid Radio Segment

BBWcon 2016

Laff K Featuring Maryjean

1st AFFLV Hits Cashman

Maryjean on Stern

Real Housewives Get Pipedream

Maryjean on Ink Master

Angel, Albrite AVN Awards Hosts

Adult Film Fest LV October

Exxxotica Dallas Official Statement

Woodhull Sexual Freedom Summit

Mercedes Carrera NightMoves Nom

Tyga's Transexual Affair

Raven Bay on Sunset Billboard

AVN Tickets On Sale

Nikki Phoenix Radio Update

Desiree Deluca on TV

BBW Con 2015

UKAP Awards Site Live

Nikki Phoenix Appearance

Copyright © 1998 - 2018 Adult Industry News (AINews.com)
All materials constituting text, articles, press releases, stories, columns, photographs, graphics, and code on the AINews.com domain are protected by copyright, and either owned by Adult Industry News (AINews.com), or reproduced with permission from other copyright owners. It may be downloaded and printed for personal reference, but not otherwise copied, altered in any way, or transmitted to others, without the written permission of Adult Industry News (AINews.com).