Quick Index
 Adult Industry News
Search AINews Database
Type Keyword or Phrase Here
Advertise with AINews Pornography feminists unshackle their desires and celebrate their sexuality in the patriarchal world

Front Page
Film News
Media News
Business News
Clubs & Appearances
Law & Politics
Internet & Mobile News
Lifestyles Arts Health Charity
Letters to the Editor
Movie Spotlight Reviews
Pornstar Pages
AINews Staff
Ad Rates
PR 101: Press Release Service

Caliente Swinger Vacations!

Club Jessica Jaymes - Official Website

December 27, 2007 09:20am
Legends of Erotica Update
Source: WMPR
by: Company Press Release

Of course…the "Legends" staff has launched a search for such long- overlooked Ladies of Lust as Tracey Adams, Lesllie Bovee, Desiree Cousteau, Barbara Dare, Samantha Fox, Ashlyn Gere, Constance Money and Jesie St. James...

If any readers have knowledge of the whereabouts of any of "The Orgasmic Octet" mentioned above…or would like to offer their own "legends" for consideration… please contact (818) 501-6139…the office number of Protecting Adult Welfare (www.pawfoundation.org)---which will be benefiting from the ticket sales and donations made throughout the January 11 event.

And in the very near future…such justifiably deserving sex screen super stars as Tom Byron, Felicia, Mike Horner, Heather Hunter, Kylie Ireland, Janine, Jenna Jameson, Jill Kelly, Chasey Lain, Mr. Marcus, Peter North, Tera Patrick, Harry Reems, Shane, Rocco Siffredi, and Lexington Steele will be called upon to take their rightful places among the Legends of Erotica.

"There is no future if in the present we fail to pay homage to the past."

And so it will be once again at Showgirl Video (631 South Las Vegas Blvd.) on Friday evening, January 11, that six Adult Entertainment Industry luminaries will be inducted into the Legends of Erotica (www.legendsoferotica.com) XXX’s most respected and discriminating (in choosing and limiting its number of inductees each year since its inception in 1994) Hall of Fame.

Although other groups including the X-Rated Film Critics (XRCO), and maybe even Adult Video News (AVN), started out with the good intentions of "less is more" when it came to filling their Halls of Fame with the truly deserving, they have both fallen into the "more is less" trap, and have taken to haphazardly "honoring" many who were, are, and never will be worthy of belonging to any kind of Hall…except possibly the one of Lame.

But that’s a problem best left for those groups--- and each new batch of instant experts and prattling pinheads who come along armed with indifference and ignorance as well as the lack of historical insight---to contend with when it comes to selecting "inductees" of merit.

However, a nod of appreciation toward at least their "limiting access" policy must be made toward those in charge of the Walk of Fame at the Hustler Store in West Hollywood, because only two people are honored at a time, and to date…less two dozen "stars"(with only a few being suspect) adorn the area outside the erotic emporium.

The Class of 2008 will enrich the Legends of Erotica on Friday, January 11---and that group will include the lusty likes of Brittany Andrews, Debi Diamond, Ron Jeremy, Midori, Mimi Miyagi and Kitten Natividad.

For the record, including the anxiously looked forward to sextet listed above--- since the Class of 1994---only a total of 75 actresses, actors, directors, and a few very important personalities (including legendary talent agents "Reb" Sawitz and Jim South, photographer Justice Howard, and historian Jim Holliday) have been given the opportunity to plant various body parts in the blocks of cement that grace the interior of Showgirl. Included among the 75 are Linda Lovelace, Rene Bond and John C. Holmes---all of whom were regretfully inducted posthumously. Lisa DeLeeuw, Shauna Grant and Savannah will also be accorded posthumous inductions within the next few years.

For the record…here is the complete roster of the Legends of Erotica (listed alphabetically/year-by-year):

1994---Veronica Hart, Nina Hartley, Hyapathia Lee, Porsche Lynn and Miss Sharon Mitchell.

1995---Annette Haven, Kay Parker and Seka.

1996---Juliet Anderson, Bunny Bleu, Vanessa Del Rio and Kelly Nichols.

1997---Christy Canyon, Marilyn Chambers, John C. Holmes, Shanna McCullough and Jeanne Pepper.

1998---Erica Boyer, Jeanna Fine and William Margold.

1999--- Bionca, Jamie Gillis, Gloria Leonard, Candida Royalle and Annie Sprinkle.

2000---Rene Bond, Ginger Lynn, Britt Morgan, Joey Silvera and John Stagliano.

2001---Keisha, John Leslie, "Reb" Sawitz and Teri Weigel.

2002--- Justice Howard, Sharon Kane, Amber Lynn, Tori Welles and Randy West.

2003---Lee Caroll, Eric Edwards, Jim Holliday, Linda Lovelace, Ed Powers, Selena Steele and Angela Summers.

2004---T.T. Boy, Victoria Paris, Rhonda Jo Petty, Alicia Rio and Jim South

2005---Angel Kelly, Johnnie Keyes, Shayla Leveaux, Lynn Lemay, Mai Lin and Henri Pachard.

2006---Fred Lincoln, Cara Lott, Jody Maxwell, Tiffany Mynx, Georgina Spelvin and Paul Thomas.

2007---Sean Michaels, Minka, Ruby, Herschel Savage, Serena and Taylor Wane.

Advertise with AINews

Related Stories

Related Sites - WARNING! Graphic Content


Porn for GEEKS! Meet me & my friends!

Top Stories

MWA: 04/11/17

Eva Lovia Co-Ho's XRCO

Scammer Warning!

Darker Side of Desire ~ Reviewer Rated

MWA: 03/25/17

MWA: 03/23/17

MWA: 03/12/17

Jillian Janson at AEE 2017

MWA: 03/10/17

Prop 60, Part One

Prop 60, Part Two

MWA: 03/05/17

Phillips, Valentina Deliver BJs

MWA: 03/06/17

Briana Banks Comeback

Stories From

Media News

Eva Lovia Co-Ho's XRCO

Exxxotica 2017 Dates, Locations

Exxxotica Best Show Ever

Exxxotica Opens Today

Lamar Odom's Prostitute Talks

2017 AVN Show

NightMoves Sponsors

Exxxotica Dirty 30

Layla Sin to Venus

TEAs Schedule Change

Angela White Nightmoves Noms

Exxxotica College Discount

Amy Schumer's Black Book

Media News Section Index

Donald Trump as a Lover

Sarah Vandella NightMoves Nom

Zoom in on Seth Gamble

BBWcon Takes Over Vegas

TexXxas Fan Event

New From Rodney Moore

Venus Anniversary 20

Alana Evans on MTV

Bee, Evans at Sexpo

Sexpo Cosplay

Paul Fishbein Awarded

Nikki Phoenix 3 AVN Noms

Gia Nova Vivid Radio Segment

BBWcon 2016

Laff K Featuring Maryjean

1st AFFLV Hits Cashman

Maryjean on Stern

Real Housewives Get Pipedream

Maryjean on Ink Master

Angel, Albrite AVN Awards Hosts

Adult Film Fest LV October

Exxxotica Dallas Official Statement

Woodhull Sexual Freedom Summit

Mercedes Carrera NightMoves Nom

Tyga's Transexual Affair

Raven Bay on Sunset Billboard

AVN Tickets On Sale

Nikki Phoenix Radio Update

Desiree Deluca on TV

BBW Con 2015

UKAP Awards Site Live

Nikki Phoenix Appearance

Jane & Ward Hosting XRCO

XRCO 2015 Nominees

XRCO 2015 Hall of Fame

Puma Swede on Jukeboxx Live

Pornography Feminism

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 Adult Industry News (AINews.com)
All materials constituting text, articles, press releases, stories, columns, photographs, graphics, and code on the AINews.com domain are protected by copyright, and either owned by Adult Industry News (AINews.com), or reproduced with permission from other copyright owners. It may be downloaded and printed for personal reference, but not otherwise copied, altered in any way, or transmitted to others, without the written permission of Adult Industry News (AINews.com).